

To: Members of the County Council Date: 20 January 2014

Direct Dial: 01824712589

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 2.00 pm on MONDAY, 27 JANUARY 2014 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.





4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 5 - 6)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

5 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 14)

To receive the Minutes of the meeting of the County Council held on 3 December 2013.

6 ATTENDANCE BY DR HIGSON, CHAIR OF BOARD, BCUHB

Following Notice of Motion at Council meeting on 5 November, 2013, and subsequent deferral from 3 December Council meeting, Dr Higson, Chair of Board, BCUHB to give a verbal presentation of the future plans for the Board and Health Service across North Wales.

7 BUDGET FOR 2014/2015 (Pages 15 - 28)

To consider a report by Councillor Julian Thompson-Hill, Lead Member for Finance and Assets (copy attached) providing an update on the budget setting process and detailing proposals to be approved by County Council to set the Council's revenue budget for 2014/2015.

8 COUNCIL TAX REDUCTION SCHEME (Pages 29 - 40)

To consider a report by Councillor Julian Thompson-Hill, Lead Member for Finance and Assets (copy attached) for members to note and adopt the Council Tax Reduction Schemes and Prescribed Requirements (Wales) Regulations 2013 and the Prescribed Requirements (Wales) Amendments Regulations 2014.

9 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 41 - 44)

To consider the Council's Forward Work Programme (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Ian Armstrong
Raymond Bartley
Brian Blakeley
Joan Butterfield
Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones
Bill Cowie
Ann Davies
James Davies

Gwyneth Kensler Geraint Lloyd-Williams Margaret McCarroll Jason McLellan Barry Mellor Win Mullen-James Bob Murray Peter Owen **Meirick Davies** Richard Davies **Stuart Davies** Peter Duffy Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley Carys Guy

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Martyn Holland Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes **Hugh Irving** Alice Jones **Huw Jones** Pat Jones

Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington **Arwel Roberts** Gareth Sandilands **David Simmons** Barbara Smith David Smith Bill Tasker

Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch

Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Eryl Williams Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils